International Bidding Support

The Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre (BCEC) plays a key role in attracting international conferences to Brisbane.

We lead and manage international convention bids for the city, working closely with Brisbane Marketing and offer a range of free services to local and national organisations wishing to bid for and host international and regional/Asia Pacific conferences in Brisbane.

Bid strategies

  •  Tailoring bid strategies to ensure Australia has an advantage over competing countries
  • Assisting with international decision makers
  • Accessing the services of BCEC’s international office

Research and support

  • Securing support from key political, tourism and industry leaders
  • Providing case studies to showcase the success of previous conferences held in Brisbane

Bid Presentation

  • Assist with preparation and presentation of bid document, materials and other activities
  • Lobbying and conference promotion
  • Assist with bid lobbying strategy and activities (cocktail receptions, gifts, etc)

Site inspections

  • Organise and host site visits for key national and international decision makers
  • Marketing activities to boost delegate attendance
  • A team approach to marketing on behalf of the city of Brisbane to assist the host organisation and individuals to ensure maximum delegate numbers

Financial support

  • All bidding support provided by BCEC is at no cost to the partner organisation
  • Bids for conferences of 400 delegates or more are eligible for cash support to assist with speaker or marketing costs and/or travel scholarships for overseas delegates.

Brisbane Convention Partnership

The partnership comprises the BCEC and seven of Australia’s leading conference management companies who work together on assisting clients in the bid process and at the partnership’s cost.

All partners are recognised for their experience and success in international conventions and have offices in Brisbane.

arinex logo

ARINEX

Julia Vernon
P: 02 9265 0700
E: jvernon@arinex.com.au

Carillion Conference Management logo

CARILLON CONFERENCE MANAGEMENT

Ashley Gordon
P: 07 3368 2644
E: ashley@ccm.com.au

Expert Events logo

EXPERT EVENTS

Lidia Dalton
P: 07 3848 2100
E: lidia@expertevents.com.au

get Salesforce Content

ICMS AUSTRALASIA

Suellen Holland
P: 07 3255 1002
E: suellenh@icmsaust.com.au

LoudEvents & conferences logo

LOUD EVENTS

Marianne Edmonds
P: 07 3868 2882
E: marianne@loud.events

MCI logo

MCI

Lynn Fairbrass
P: 02 9213 4000
E: lynn.fairbrass@mci-group.com

ozaccom logo

OZACCOM+

Liza Watt
P: 07 3854 1611
E: liza@ozaccom.com.au

We're not just a venue - we are an active partner

CONTACT OUR CONVENTIONS TEAM TO SEE HOW WE CAN HELP