cafe and restaurant at BCEC olio Merivale

A delicious selection of restaurant and cafe fare, fresh daily from our kitchens.

Check out the Centre’s signature food and beverage offerings, whether it be a coffee to go, a snack or dinner before a show, Merivales and Olio’s has it covered.

cafe and restaurant olio merivale food coffee BCEC
cafe and restaurant olio coffee food

Located in the Grey Street foyer of the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre at South Bank.  Our internationally recognised and awarded Chefs can’t wait to welcome you to Olio for a contemporary dining experience.

P: 07 3308 3311
E: olio@bcec.com.au

OPEN: 7am – 3pm Monday to Friday
Breakfast & Lunch

NOTE: There will be a reduced lunch menu in Olio on Tuesday 27th Feb.  Sandwiches, salads and pastries will still be available.

merivales cafe food coffee

Merivales Cafe Bar & Restaurant, located in the Merivale Street Main Foyer, offers gourmet sandwiches, cakes, pastries and coffee. Special event dining is catered for, with pre concert dining and drinks popular with patrons. Check out our What’s On guide for all upcoming concerts and exhibitions.

Merivales’ opening times change weekly.

Opening Times

Date Time
Monday 19 February 8am – 1.30pm
Tuesday 20 February Closed
Wednesday 21 February 7am – 3pm
Thursday 22 February 7am – 3pm
Friday 23 February 7am – 3pm
Saturday 24 February 5pm – 8.30pm
Sunday 25 February Closed

Opening Times

Date Time
Monday 26 February 7am – 2pm
Tuesday 27 February 7am – 3pm
Wednesday 28 February 7am – 3pm
Thursday 29 February 7am – 3pm
Friday 1 March 7am – 12pm
Saturday 2 March 4pm – 8pm
Sunday 3 March 5.30pm – 9.30pm