cafe and restaurant at BCEC olio Merivale

A delicious selection of restaurant and cafe fare, fresh daily from our kitchens.

Check out the Centre’s signature food and beverage offerings, whether it be a coffee to go, a snack or dinner before a show, Merivales and Olio’s has it covered.

cafe and restaurant olio merivale food coffee BCEC
cafe and restaurant olio coffee food

Located in the Grey Street foyer of the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre at South Bank.  Our internationally recognised and awarded Chefs can’t wait to welcome you to Olio for a contemporary dining experience.

P: 07 3308 3311
E: olio@bcec.com.au

OPEN: 7am – 3pm, Monday – Friday
Breakfast & Lunch

merivales cafe food coffee

Merivales Cafe Bar & Restaurant, located in the Merivale Street Main Foyer, offers gourmet sandwiches, cakes, pastries and coffee. Special event dining is catered for, with pre concert dining and drinks popular with patrons. Check out our What’s On guide for all upcoming concerts and exhibitions.

Merivales’ opening times change weekly.

Opening Times

Date Time
Monday 10 June Closed
Tuesday 11 June 7am – 3pm
Wednesday 12 June 7am – 3pm
Thursday 13 June 7am – 3pm
Friday 14 June Closed
Saturday 15 June Closed
Sunday 16 June Closed

Opening Times

Date Time
Monday 17 June Closed
Tuesday 18 June 7am – 3pm
Wednesday 19 June 7am – 3pm
Thursday 20 June 7am – 3pm
Friday 21 June 4pm – 10pm
Saturday 22 June 4pm – 10pm
Sunday 23 June Closed